Tennessee's 95 counties are divided into 31 judicial districts.  Circuit Courts are courts of general jurisdiction in Tennessee.  Circuit court judges hear civil and criminal cases and appeals of decisions from Juvenile, Municipal, and General Sessions Courts.    The jurisdiction of circuit courts often overlaps that of the chancery courts.  Criminal cases are tried in circuit court except in districts with separate criminal courts established by the General Assembly.  Among the types of cases heard by the Circuit Courts are contract disputes, civil torts, condemnations, worker’s compensation claims, domestic matters and the administration of estates.  White County's Circuit Courts serve the 13th Judicial District.